Sage

20120609-085234.jpg

Sage is an extremely easy herb to grow. I always have more sage than I know what to do with.

And this year is no exception. One $1.99 seedling has resulted it this pretty lush plant which I’ve already divided once and given to a friend.

I planted my sage in a herb box with tarragon, thyme, marjoram, and rosemary. After about 2 months I think I may split them into separate boxes, perhaps with other plants. The sage is definitely doing the best and I’m worried it will crowd out the others.

Also as the plants get bigger, they’re all about the same height so I’ve noticed a bit of powdery mildew on the rosemary and tarragon which I’ve read could be due to poor circulation.

I’ve sprayed a half milk half water solution on the plants for now which I’ve read helps but I also think giving them a bit more space will help. Plus now that my eggplant, tomatoes, and peppers are getting bigger they could use some ground cover.

Leave a Reply

