Pineapple?

I love pineapple! I’ll eat it until my tongue burns which is why I’m a little reluctant to put pineapple in my worm bin. If it makes my tongue burn I wonder what it might do to my poor worms?

I recently met someone who said pineapple takes a really long time to break down. I’m guess it’s the core and spiky outer peel? husk? that takes awhile.

I usually buy peeled and cored pineapple because it’s easier to pick them and they’re the same price but would love to hear other people’s experiences with pineapple?

Leave a Reply

